Wiretapping


COlleagues in media seem to be afraid of exposing material that came from a wiretap. HOwever, I figured that the CD recording of a conversation that suggested alleged P200,000 payoff in the DOJ reversal of a decision in the King versus Go case should be looked into. Thus, I wrote it in my column despite the risks. I think the issue is corruption and it is the public’s right to know these sheninigans.

Nevertheless, I figured that those in the tape would not admit that they were the ones recorded. If they will file a formal complaint against me, it means they admit being the ones on the recording.

Leave a Reply

